St Clements Church Logo

Explore The Church


The font, which is carved from Chausey granite, dates from about 1400 and is perhaps as fine a specimen of sculptured granite as any in the Island. It was removed from the church at the time of the Reformation and buried on the north side, where it was unearthed during the 19th century restoration by workmen opening a trench. It now stands in the South transept.