Explore The Church
Inside the Church
Step inside, discover the quiet beauty of St Clement’s Church, and how much it has changed over the centuries.
The font, which is carved from Chausey granite, dates from about 1400 and is perhaps as fine a specimen of sculptured granite as any in the Island. It was removed from the church at the time of the Reformation and buried on the north side, where it was unearthed during the 19th century restoration by workmen opening a trench.